Conditions

AGB DES PHOTOGRAPHEN-HANDWERKS (BUNDESANZEIGER NO.88 OF MAY 15, 2002 - PAGE 10.436)

GENERAL


1. The following terms and conditions apply to all orders placed with the photographer. They are deemed to have been agreed if they are not contradicted immediately.
2. “Photographs” in the sense of these terms and conditions are all products manufactured by the photographer, regardless of the technical form or medium in which they were created or are available. (Negatives, slide positives, paper images, still videos, electronic still images in digitized form, videos, etc.)

COPYRIGHT


1. The photographer is entitled to the copyright on the photographs in accordance with the copyright law.
2. The photographs produced by the photographer are generally only intended for the customer's own use.
3. If the photographer transfers rights of use to his works, only the simple right of use is transferred in each case - unless otherwise expressly agreed. Any transfer of rights of use requires a special agreement.
4. The rights of use are only transferred after full payment of the fee to the photographer.
5. The person ordering a picture within the meaning of Paragraph 60 of the Copyright Act has no right to reproduce and distribute the picture unless the corresponding rights of use have been transferred. Paragraph 60 UrhG is expressly excluded.
6. Unless otherwise agreed, the photographer can request to be named as the author of the photo when exploiting the photographs. A violation of the right to be named entitles the photographer to compensation.
7. The negatives / data remain with the photographer. The negatives / data will only be released to the client if a separate agreement has been made.

REMUNERATION, RETENTION OF TITLE


1. A fee will be charged for the production of the photographs as an hourly rate, daily rate or an agreed flat rate plus statutory VAT; additional costs (travel costs, model fees, expenses, props, laboratory and studio rentals, etc.) are to be borne by the client. To end consumers, the photographer shows the final prices including VAT.
2. Invoices due must be paid within 14 days without any deductions. The client is in default if he does not pay due invoices no later than 30 (in words: thirty) days after receipt of an invoice or an equivalent request for payment. The photographer reserves the right to bring about the delay by issuing a reminder after the due date at an earlier point in time.
3. The delivered photographs remain the property of the photographer until the purchase price has been paid in full.
4. If the client has not given the photographer any express instructions regarding the design of the photographs, complaints regarding the image perception and the artistic-technical design are excluded. If the client wishes changes during or after a recording production, he has to bear the additional costs. The photographer retains the right to remuneration for work that has already started.

LIABILITY


1. The photographer is only liable for himself and his vicarious agents in the event of willful intent and gross negligence for the breach of obligations that are not directly related to essential contractual obligations. He is also liable for damage resulting from injury to life, limb or health as well as from the breach of essential contractual obligations that he or his vicarious agents have caused through culpable breach of duty. Unless otherwise agreed, the photographer is only liable for damage to objects, templates, films, displays, layouts, negatives or data in the event of willful intent and gross negligence.
2. The photographer keeps the negatives / data carefully. He is entitled, but not obliged, to destroy negatives / data stored by him after three years since the end of the order. Before the destruction, he notifies the client and offers him the negatives / data for sale.
3. The photographer is only liable for light resistance and durability of the photos within the framework of the guarantee of the manufacturer of the photo material.
4. The sending and return of films, pictures and templates is at the expense and risk of the client. The client can determine how and by whom the return is made

SECONDARY OBLIGATIONS


1. The client affirms that he has the right of reproduction and distribution for all templates handed over to the photographer and, in the case of portraits of persons, the consent of the persons depicted for publication, reproduction and distribution. Third party claims for compensation based on the breach of this obligation are borne by the client.
2. The client undertakes to make the objects available in good time and to pick them up again immediately after they have been taken. If the client does not collect the objects to be photographed after two working days at the latest, the photographer is entitled to charge storage costs or, if his studio space is blocked, to outsource the objects at the client's expense. Transport and storage costs are borne by the client.

PERFORMANCE FAILURE, CANCELLATION FEE


1. If the photographer gives the client several photos to choose from, the client must return the unselected photos within one week of receipt - unless a longer period of time has been agreed - at his own expense and risk. The photographer can demand payment for lost or damaged photographs, provided he is not responsible for the loss or damage.
2. If the photographer gives the client images from his archive, the client must return the unselected images within one month of receipt by the client and the selected ones within one month of use. If the client is in default with the return, the photographer can request a blocking fee of 1 (in words: one) euro per day and image, unless the client can prove that the damage did not occur or that it is lower than the flat-rate damage fee. In the event of loss or damage that precludes further use of the images, the photographer can demand compensation. The compensation amounts to at least 1000 (in words: one thousand) euros for each original and 200 (in words: two hundred) euros for each duplicate, unless the client can provide evidence that no damage was incurred or that it was lower than the flat-rate damage allowance. The photographer reserves the right to claim higher damages.
3. If the time allotted for the execution of the order is significantly exceeded for reasons for which the photographer is not responsible, the photographer's fee increases accordingly, provided a flat rate has been agreed. If a time fee has been agreed, the photographer will also receive the agreed hourly or daily rate for the waiting time, unless the client can prove that the photographer has not suffered any damage. In the event of intent or negligence on the part of the client, the photographer can also assert claims for damages.
4. Delivery dates for photographs are only binding if they have been expressly confirmed by the photographer. The photographer is only liable for exceeding the deadline in the event of intent or gross negligence.

DATA PROTECTION


Personal data of the client required for business transactions can be saved. The photographer undertakes to treat information that has become known in the context of the order confidentially. Digital photography.
1. The digitization, storage and reproduction of the photographs of the photographer on data carriers of all kinds requires the prior written consent of the photographer.
2. The transfer of usage rights does not include the right to save and reproduce if this right has not been expressly transferred.

IMAGE EDITING


1. The processing of photographs by the photographer and their duplication and distribution, analog or digital, requires the prior consent of the photographer. If a new work is created through photo composing, assembly or other electronic manipulation, this must be marked with [M]. The authors of the works used and the author of the new work are co-authors within the meaning of Paragraph 8 of the Copyright Act.
2. The client is obliged to digitally save and copy photographs of the photographer in such a way that the name of the photographer is electronically linked to the images.
3. The client is obliged to make this electronic link in such a way that it is retained with every type of data transmission, with every display on screens, with all types of projections, in particular with every public display, and that the photographer as the author of the images is clear and unambiguous is identifiable.
4. The client assures that he is entitled to commission the photographer with the electronic processing of third-party photographs if he issues such an order. He releases the photographer from all claims by third parties based on the breach of this obligation.

USE AND DISTRIBUTION


1. The dissemination of photographs of the photographer on the Internet and in intranets, in online databases, in electronic archives that are not only intended for internal use by the client, on floppy disks, CD-ROM or similar data carriers is only permitted on the basis of a special agreement between the Photographers and the client permitted.
2. The transfer of digitized photographs on the internet and intranets and on data carriers and devices that are suitable for public reproduction on screens or for the production of soft or hard copies requires the photographer's prior written consent.
3. The duplication and distribution of adaptations that the photographer has made electronically require the prior written consent of the photographer.
4. The photographer is not obliged to hand over data carriers, files and data to the client unless this has been expressly agreed in writing.
5. If the client wishes the photographer to provide him with data carriers, files and data, this must be agreed and paid for separately.
6. If the photographer has made data carriers, files and data available to the client, these may only be changed with the prior consent of the photographer.
7. The risk and costs of transporting data carriers, files and data online and offline lie with the client; The client can determine the method of transmission.

FINAL PROVISIONS


The place of performance for all obligations arising from the contractual relationship is the photographer's registered office if the contractual partner is not a consumer. If both contracting parties are merchants, legal persons under public law or a special fund under public law, the place of business of the photographer is agreed as the place of jurisdiction.

SEVERABILITY CLAUSE


Insofar as conditions of the above general terms and conditions are or become wholly or partially ineffective, the remaining conditions continue to be effective. The ineffective condition is replaced by the statutory regulation.

AGB

AGB DES PHOTOGRAPHEN-HANDWERKS (BUNDESANZEIGER NR. 88 VOM 15. MAI 2002 – SEITE 10.436)

ALLGEMEINES


1. Die nachfolgenden AGB gelten für alle dem Fotografen erteilten Aufträge. Sie gelten als vereinbart, wenn ihnen nicht umgehend widersprochen wird.
2. “Lichtbilder” im Sinne dieser AGB sind alle vom Fotografen hergestellten Produkte, gleich in welcher technischer Form oder in welchem Medium sie erstellt wurden oder vorliegen. (Negative, Dia-Positive, Papierbilder, Still-Videos, elektronische Stehbilder in digitalisierter Form, Videos usw.)

URHEBERRECHT


1. Dem Fotografen steht das Urheberrecht an den Lichtbildern nach Massgabe des Urheberrechtsgesetzes zu.
2. Die vom Fotografen hergestellten Lichtbilder sind grundsätzlich nur für den eigenenGebrauch des Auftraggebers bestimmt.
3. Überträgt der Fotograf Nutzungsrechte an seinen Werken, ist – sofern nicht ausdrücklich etwas anderes vereinbart wurde – jeweils nur das einfache Nutzungsrecht übertragen, Eine Weitergabe von Nutzungsrechten bedarf der besonderen Vereinbarung.
4. Die Nutzungsrechte gehen erst über nach vollständiger Bezahlung des Honorars and en Fotografen.
5. Der Besteller eines Bildes im Sinne vom Paragraphen 60 UrhG hat kein Recht, dasLichtbild zu vervielfältigen und zu verbreiten, wenn nicht die entsprechendenNutzungsrechte übertragen worden sind. Paragraph 60 UrhG wird ausdrücklich abbedungen.
6. Bei der Verwertung der Lichtbilder kann der Fotograf, sofern nichts anderes vereinbart wurde, verlangen, als Urheber des Lichtbildes genannt zu werden. Eine Verletzung desRechts auf Namensnennung berechtigt den Fotografen zum Schadensersatz.
7. Die Negative/Daten verbleiben beim Fotografen. Eine Herausgabe der Negative/Daten an den Auftraggeber erfolgt nur bei gesonderter Vereinbarung.

VERGÜTUNG, EIGENTUMSVORBEHALT


1. Für die Herstellung der Lichtbilder wird ein Honorar als Stundensatz, Tagessatz oder eine vereinbarte Pauschale zuzüglich der gesetzlichen Mehrwertsteuer berechnet;Nebenkosten (Reisekosten, Modellhonorare, Spesen, Requisiten, Labor- undStudiomieten ect.) sind vom Auftraggeber zu tragen. Gegenüber Endverbrauchern weist der Fotograf die Endpreise inklusive Mehrwertsteuer aus.
2. Fällige Rechnungen sind innerhalb von 14 Tagen ohne Abzug zu zahlen. DerAuftraggeber gerät in Verzug, wenn er fällige Rechnungen nicht spätestens 30 (inWorten: dreissig) Tage nach Zugang einer Rechnung oder gleichwertigenZahlungsaufforderung begleicht. Dem Fotografen bleibt vorbehalten, den Verzug durchErteilung einer nach Fälligkeit zugehenden Mahnung zu einem früheren Zeitpunkt herbeizuführen.
3. Bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung des Kaufpreises bleiben die gelieferten LichtbilderEigentum des Fotografen.
4. Hat der Auftraggeber dem Fotografen keine ausdrücklichen Weisungen hinsichtlich der Gestaltung der Lichtbilder gegeben, so sind Reklamationen bezüglich derBildauffassung sowie der künstlerisch-technischen Gestaltung ausgeschlossen. Wünscht der Auftraggeberwährend oder nach einer Aufnahmeproduktion Änderungen, so hat er die Mehrkosten zu tragen. Der Fotograf behält den Vergütungs-Anspruch für bereits begonnene Arbeiten.

HAFTUNG


1. Für die Verletzung von Pflichten, die nicht in unmittelbarem Zusammenhang mit wesentlichen Vertragspflichten stehen, haftet der Fotograf für sich und seine Erfüllungsgehilfen nur bei Vorsatz und grober Fahrlässigkeit. Er haftet ferner für Schäden aus der Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit sowie aus der Verletzung wesentlicher Vertragspflichten, die er oder seine Erfüllungsgehilfen durch schuldhafte Pflichtverletzung herbeigeführt haben. Für Schäden anAufnahmeobjekten, Vorlagen, Filmen, Displays, Layouts, Negativen oder Daten haftet derFotograf – wenn nichts anderes Vereinbart wurde – nur bei Vorsatz und grober Fahrlässigkeit.
2. Der Fotograf verwahrt die Negative/Daten sorgfältig. Er ist berechtigt, aber nichtverpflichtet, von ihm aufbewahrte Negative/Daten nach drei Jahren seit Beendigung desAuftrags zu vernichten. Vor der Vernichtung benachrichtigt er den Auftraggeber und bietet ihm die Negative/Daten zum Kauf an.
3. Der Fotograf haftet für Lichtbeständigkeit und Dauerhaftigkeit der Lichtbilder nur imRahmen der Garantieleistungen der Hersteller des Fotomaterials.
4. Die Zusendung und Rücksendung von Filmen, Bildern und Vorlagen erfolgt auf Kosten und Gefahr des Auftraggebers. Der Auftraggeber kann bestimmen, wie und durch wen die Rücksendung erfolgt

NEBENPFLICHTEN


1. Der Auftraggeber versichert, dass er an allen dem Fotografen übergebenen Vorlagen das Vervielfältigungs- und Verbreitungsrecht sowie bei Personenbildnissen dieEinwilligung der abgebildeten Personen zur Veröffentlichung, Vervielfältigung undVerbreitung besitz. Ersatzansprüche Dritter, die auf der Verletzung dieser Pflicht beruhen, trägt der Auftraggeber.
2. Der Auftraggeber verpflichtet sich, die Aufnahmeobjekte rechtzeitig zur Verfügung zustellen und unverzüglich nach der Aufnahme wieder abzuholen. Holt der Auftraggeber nach Aufforderung die Aufnahmeobjekte nicht spätestens nach zwei Werktagen ab, ist der Fotograf berechtigt, gegebenenfalls Lagerkosten zu berechnen oder bei Blockierung seiner Studioräume die Gegenstände auf Kosten des Auftraggebers auszulagern.Transport- und Lagerkosten gehen zu Lasten des Auftraggebers.

LEISTUNGSSTÖRUNG, AUSFALLHONORAR


1. Überlässt der Fotograf dem Auftraggeber mehrere Lichtbilder zur Auswahl, hat derAuftraggeber die nicht ausgewählten Lichtbilder innerhalb einer Woche nach Zugang –wenn keine längere Zeit vereinbart wurde – auf eigene Kosten und Gefahr zurück zu senden. Für verlorene oder beschädigte Lichtbilder kann der Fotograf, sofern er den Verlust oder die Beschädigung nicht zu vertreten hat, Bezahlung verlangen.
2. Überlässt der Fotograf dem Auftraggeber Bilder aus seinem Archiv, so hat derAuftraggeber die nicht ausgewählten Bilder innerhalb eines Monats nach Zugang beimAuftraggeber, die ausgewählten innerhalb eines Monats nach Verwendung zurückzuschicken. Kommt der Auftraggeber mit der Rücksendung in Verzug kann derFotograf eine Blockierungsgebühr von 1 (in Worten: einem) Euro pro Tag und Bildverlangen, sofern nicht der Auftraggeber nachweist, dass ein Schaden nicht entstanden oder niedriger ist als die Schadenspauschale. Bei Verlust oder Beschädigung, die eine weitere Verwendung der Bilder ausschliesst, kann der Fotograf Schadenersatz verlangen.Der Schadenersatz beträgt mindestens 1000 (in Worten: eintausend) Euro für jedesOriginal und 200 (in Worten: zweihundert) Euro für jedes Duplikat, sofern nicht derAuftraggeber nachweist, dass ein Schaden nicht entstanden oder niedriger ist als die Schadenspauschale. Die Geltendmachung eines höheren Schadens bleibt demFotografen vorbehalten.
3. Wird die für die Durchführung des Auftrages vorgesehene Zeit aus Gründen, die der Fotograf nicht zu vertreten hat, wesentlich überschritten, so erhöht sich dasHonorar des Fotografen, sofern ein Pauschalpreis vereinbart war, entsprechend. Ist einZeithonorar vereinbart, erhält der Fotograf auch für die Wartezeit den vereinbartenStunden- oder Tagessatz, sofern der Auftraggeber nicht nachweist, dass dem Fotografen kein Schaden entstanden ist. Bei Vorsatz oder Fahrlässigkeit des Auftraggebers kann derFotograf auch Schadenersatzansprüche geltend machen.
4. Liefertermine für Lichtbilder sind nur dann verbindlich, wenn sie ausdrücklich vomFotografen bestätigt worden sind. Der Fotograf haftet für Fristüberschreitung nur beiVorsatz und grober Fahrlässigkeit.

DATENSCHUTZ


Zum Geschäftsverkehr erforderliche personenbezogene Daten des Auftraggebers können gespeichert werden. Der Fotograf verpflichtet sich im Rahmen des Auftrages bekannt gewordene Informationen vertraulich zu behandeln.VIII. Digitale Fotografie.
1. Die Digitalisierung, Speicherung und Vervielfältigung der Lichtbilder des Fotografen auf Datenträgern aller Art bedarf der vorherigen schriftlichen Zustimmung desFotografen.
2. Die Übertragung von Nutzungsrechten beinhaltet nicht das Recht zur Speicherung und Vervielfältigung, wenn dieses Recht nicht ausdrücklich übertragen wurde.

BILDBEARBEITUNG


1. Die Bearbeitung von Lichtbildern des Fotografen und ihre Vervielfältigung undVerbreitung, analog oder digital, bedarf der vorherigen Zustimmung des Fotografen.Entsteht durch Foto-Composing, Montage oder sonstige elektronische Manipulation einneues Werk, ist dieses mit [M] zu kennzeichnen. Die Urheber der verwendeten Werke und der Urheber des neuen Werkes sind Miturheber im Sinne des Paragraphen 8UrhG.
2. Der Auftraggeber ist verpflichtet, Lichtbilder des Fotografen digital so zu speichern und zu kopieren, dass der Name des Fotografen mit den Bildern elektronisch verknüpft wird.
3. Der Auftraggeber ist verpflichtet, diese elektronische Verknüpfung so vorzunehmen, dass sie bei jeder Art von Datenübertragung, bei jeder Wiedergabe auf Bildschirmen, bei allen Arten von Projektionen, insbesondere bei jeder öffentlichen Wiedergabe, erhalten bleibt und der Fotograf alsUrheber der Bilder klar und eindeutig identifizierbar ist.
4. Der Auftraggeber versichert, dass er dazu berechtigt ist, den Fotografen mit der elektronischen Bearbeitung fremder Lichtbilder zu beauftragen, wenn er einen solchenAuftrag erteilt. Er stelle den Fotografen von allen Ansprüchen Dritter frei, die auf derVerletzung dieser Pflicht beruhen.

NUTZUNG UND VERBREITUNG


1. Die Verbreitung von Lichtbildern des Fotografen im Internet und in Intranets, inOnline-Datenbanken, in elektronischen Archiven, die nicht nur für den internen Gebrauch des Auftraggebers bestimmt sind, auf Diskette, CD-ROM oder ähnlichenDatenträgern ist nur aufgrund einer besonderen Vereinbarung zwischen dem Fotografen und dem Auftraggeber gestattet.
2. Die Weitergabe digitalisierter Lichtbilder im Internet und in Intranets und auf Datenträgern und Geräten, die zur öffentlichen Wiedergabe auf Bildschirmen oder zur Herstellung vonSoft- oder Hardcopies geeignet sind, bedarf der vorherigen schriftlichen Zustimmung desFotografen.
3. Die Vervielfältigung und Verbreitung von Bearbeitungen, die der Fotograf auf elektronischem Wege hergestellt hat, beduerfen der vorherigen schriftlichen Zustimmung des Fotografen.
4. Der Fotograf ist nicht verpflichtet, Datenträger, Dateien und Daten an denAuftraggeber herauszugeben, wenn dies nicht ausdrücklich schriftlich vereinbart wurde.
5. Wünscht der Auftraggeber, dass der Fotograf ihm Datenträger, Dateien und Daten zur Verfügung stellt, ist dies zu vereinbaren und gesondert zu vergüten.
6. Hat der Fotograf dem Auftraggeber Datenträger, Dateien und Daten zur Verfügung gestellt, dürfen diese nur mit vorheriger Einwilligung des Fotografen verändert werden.
7. Gefahr und Kosten des Transports von Datenträgern, Dateien und Daten online und offline liegen beim Auftraggeber; die Art und Weise der Übermittlung kann der Auftraggeber bestimmen.

SCHLUSSBESTIMMUNGEN


Erfüllungsort für alle Verpflichtungen aus dem Vertragsverhältnis ist der Sitz des Fotografen, wenn der Vertragspartner nicht Verbraucher ist. Sind beide VertragsparteienKaufleute, juristische Personen des öffentlichen Rechts oder ein öffentlich rechtliches Sondervermögen, so ist der Geschäftssitz des Fotografen als Gerichtsstand vereinbart.

SALVATORISCHE KLAUSEL


Soweit Bedingungen der oben aufgeführten Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen ganz oder teilweise unwirksam sind oder werden, sind die übrigen Bedingungen weiterhin wirksam. Die unwirksame Bedingung wird durch die gesetzliche Regelung ersetzt.

Impressum     Datenschutz     AGB

@ 2020 by Reinhard Fürstberger

Innviertler Straße 16, 84375 Kirchdorf | Europaweit | Tel.: +49 (0) 8571 9739 175